amyjorunsthistown

I Hope You Still Feel Small When You Stand Beside the Ocean

on February 4, 2013

Well I saw some of the most beautiful views of Lake Superior from the top of a ski hill!  They were so pretty that I had to share them with the world.

These are from the Lutsen Ski Resort in Minnesota

WP_000022 WP_000023 WP_000024

Now if standing there looking down what is as close to a mountain as I have ever been atop, I felt TEENSY TINY and was reminded of the song “I hope you dance”  Maybe because every time I take my socks off I think of it, too so it’s on my mind a lot (“I hope you dance” is tattooed on my foot).  Just thought I’d throw that out there so that now everyone has an AWESOME song stuck in their head!!

I just wanted to share those pictures so that anyone who doesn’t live in minnesota has the urge to come now, and everyone who does can take a minute to appreciate out frozen hell of a tundra- it was 10 below when we first hit the slopes yesterday!!

And to remind everyone that life is beautiful- I mean, look at those, who wouldn’t wanna stare at that while you ski down a black diamond, and that LIFE IS GOOD!  That one’s important, don’t forget it!


One response to “I Hope You Still Feel Small When You Stand Beside the Ocean

  1. Gramma says:

    Amy, I’m so happy you can see the beauty in our Minnesota winters – I love you and Happy Monday

Leave a comment