amyjorunsthistown

I don’t even know what to title this post

on February 8, 2013

WOW!  I just went to go search something on the internet and found a news article about something totally unrelated and was so astounded, I had to tell someone, so why not you fine people?

So.  I was on yahoo, preparing to type in “fruit leather” because this post was going to contain my new recipe for it and my eyes glazed across the headline “‘World’s Fattest Man’ Loses 644 Lbs.”  Now if that doesn’t pique your curiousity, I don’t know what will.

So after reading, I just honestly couldn’t fathom losing 644 lbs.  But this guy did it!  Go him!!

 

In other news, I bought myself a Valentines day present, and I make a pretty good Valentine if I do say so myself!  I got two new workout shirts!!

Okay, maybe I only bought them because they were on clearence, but still, it was exciting to get a package in the mailroom, and get to wear one to the gym today.  I’ll have an easier time getting up early to go tomorrow, if I know I get to wear the other one!

So here’s my ‘single on Valentine’s day’ philosophy, I’ll share it so that anyone who may be a little annoyed about this particular event, may see it in a more positive light:

I am perfectly content to do what I want, when I want, to spend all my time in the gym, at work and doing school stuff and not having to explain to anyone why these are the priorities in my life right now and why they eat up all of my time, attention and energy for the time being.  AND it’s a fantastic excuse to have a girl’s night!!

On that note, everyone have a good one!

Peace!

One response to “I don’t even know what to title this post

  1. Gramma says:

    I’m so glad you feel that way – We (Grampa and me) are so proud of you – love and kisses galore

Leave a Reply

