amyjorunsthistown

Alrighty I want people’s opinions here

on February 21, 2013

As an avid gym-goer, I have a grievance to air, and I want to know if it’s legit or if I need to get over it.

So HERE IT IS:

Does anyone else hate hate HATE it when the person on the treadmill, bike, ellpitical (I think thats almost everything), or otherwise piece of cardiovascular endurence training equipment, next to you creeps on what you are doing???

 

Okay, so as a self-confessed competative person, I understand these people- they want to know how they measure up, if they need to speed up or if they are better than the skinny girl biking next to them.  Mostly, they are looking for a confidence boost.  BUT when they make their peek-age really obvious, aren’t they sort of being rude?  Doesn’t that violate some rule of gym privacy or someting?  I feel like it should.

So that is just a short rant (sorry for the rant!!) but I was curious as to what the general concensus is as to gym etiquette, so PLEASE weigh in with your opinions and tell me if I’m wrong.

 

One response to “Alrighty I want people’s opinions here

  1. Gramma says:

    Hi Amy –
    Even though your Gramma goes to the “Y” regularly – I’m going later today – I can’t really weigh in on this one because of my “POOR EYESIGHT” – not able to see neighbor’s numbers and really don’t care. You go girl and I will too – love you so much

Leave a Reply

